Aufguss

The Aufguss sauna is an original German ritual designed to maximize the benefits of thermotherapy through an intensified thermal cycle guided by a sauna master. Through choreographed towel movements, the Aufguss master will create a unique airflow that will circulate the suspended heat in the room.

The sauna

Aufguss is a humidified and scented steam bath enriched with essential oils, poured into water that is spilled over the heated stones of the sauna. The Aufguss master performs the ritual in three cycles extended over a total of 15 minutes in the sauna. The cycles will become more intense to take the participants to extreme relaxation. During the last cycle in the sauna, the Aufguss master will provide participants with ice and frozen fruits to help them relieve the intense heat.

gouttelette d'eau, vapeur

The cold bath

Following the completion of this sauna stage, the participants will immerse themselves in the cold bath to reduce the body temperature, which leads to a fever state, thus reinforcing the immune defences and releasing a huge amount of endorphins. The last part of the Aufguss ritual consists of taking a rest, relaxing and tempering the body.

chute d'eau

The Relaxation

The last part of the Aufguss ritual consists of taking a rest, relaxing and tempering the body. Under the effect of the thermal shock, the body releases endorphins which generates a feeling of intense well-being, and considerably reduces stress. The blood circulation is improved, and the muscular tensions soothed.

Aufguss detente
ligne topographique, texture

YOUR JOURNEY BEGINS HERE

Give the gift of an unforgettable journey with infinite possibilities. From my gardens to my rivers, this pass will take you to foreign shores, where comfort washes up on unknown lands, taking you to the depths of your imagination. Let yourself be carried by the current of my waters to find yourself, not knowing you were lost. Offer perfect synchrony with the self.

BUY A GIFT CARD
carte cadeau FORENA

HORAIRE DES FÊTES

December 20th - 7 PM to 11 PM 

Decembre 24th - 9 AM to 5 PM
Decembre 25th - Closed
December 26th to 30th - 9 AM to 11 PM 
December 31st - 9 AM to 9 PM
January 1st - Closed

Aufguss

Le sauna Aufguss est un rituel d’origine allemande maximisant les bienfaits de la thermothérapie grâce à un cycle thermal intensifié qui est guidé par un maître des saunas. À l’aide de mouvements de serviette chorégraphiés, le maître Aufguss crée une circulation d’air afin de faire redescendre la chaleur se retrouvant en suspension.

Le sauna

Le rituel Aufguss est un bain de vapeur humidifié et parfumé d’huiles essentielles dans l’eau qui est versée sur les pierres chaudes du sauna. Le maître Aufguss effectue le rituel sur trois cycles pour un total de 15 minutes dans le sauna. Les cycles augmentent en intensité pour mener les participants vers une détente extrême. Au dernier cycle dans le sauna, le maître Aufguss apporte de la glace et des fruits gelés afin de soulager les participants de la chaleur intense.

gouttelette d'eau, vapeur

La chute froide

Une fois l’étape du sauna complétée, les participants doivent s’immerger dans le bain froid pour faire chuter la température corporelle ce qui mène à un état de fièvre, renforçant ainsi les défenses immunitaires tout en libérant un maximum d’endorphines.

chute d'eau

La détente

La dernière étape du rituel Aufguss consiste à se reposer, se détendre et tempérer son corps. Sous l'effet du choc thermique, le corps libère des endorphines qui génèrent une sensation de bien-être intense, et réduit considérablement le stress. La circulation sanguine est améliorée, et les tensions musculaires apaisées.

Aufguss detente
ligne topographique, texture

Votre voyage débute ici

Offrez une traversée inoubliable, aux possibilités infinies. De mes jardins à mes rivières, ce passeport vous fera découvrir des rivages étrangers, où le confort brave les terres inconnues, pour vous emporter aux abysses de votre imagination. Laissez-vous porter par le courant de mes eaux pour vous retrouver, sans savoir que vous vous étiez perdu.

Achetez une carte-cadeau
carte cadeau FORENA