Frequently asked questions

DO I NEED TO BRING MY OWN ROBE ?

No, the bathrobe is included when you book your thermal experience. We have several sizes of bathrobes, some of which are larger. You can get a replacement bathrobe for $10.

HOW TO MAKE A RESERVATION?

Reservations are not mandatory for all our services, but are recommended so that you can fully enjoy your experience at the Cité thermale. You can book a treatment on our website or by phone at 1-844-985-2500. If you are experiencing symptoms of COVID-19, we ask that you reschedule your visit at a later time.

WHAT IS YOUR CANCELLATION POLICY?

You can make a change or cancel your reservation up to 24 hours prior to your appointment. After this time, you will be charged for travel or cancellation of your visit. If you begin to experience COVID-19 symptoms, please contact us to reschedule at 1-844-985-2500.

IS A RESERVATION IS REQUIRED FOR THE THERMAL EXPERIENCE ?

Reservation for the thermal experience is recommended but not mandatory. If the site capacity is reached, your name can be added to a waiting list. Treatments and packages reservation is mandatory.

WHAT IS THE MINIMAL AGE REQUIRED TO ACCES THE SPA ?

The minimum age required for the thermal experience or the restaurant is 16 years old, and 18 years old for the cares (massages and beauty treatments).

ARE WE ALLOWED TO TALK WHILE ENJOYING THE FACILITIES ?

Yes, at Förena we believe that deep relaxation is possible even while talking. That's why in some areas of the spa you are allowed to talk quietly. However, we have other areas where complete silence is required. You will be able to spend some time letting go with the people you love.

IS THERE A MAXIMUM AMOUNT OF TIME TO ENJOY THE THERMAL EXPERIENCE ?

At the Cité Thermale, we welcome you for as long as it takes to achieve deep relaxation. Therefore, we do not have fixed time slots to respect. You can enjoy the Förena experience to the fullest.

No, once you have paid for the thermal experience, you are not allowed to quit and to come back later.

IS THERE A RESTAURANT ?

Yes. There is a restaurant at the Thermal Cité where you can stop to eat when you are hungry between a massage and the thermal experience. We serve a refreshing menu with a variety of dishes that accommodate your dietary preferences, without ever compromising taste (veggie, vegan, gluten-free options). From vegetarian appetizers to seafood, Icelandic, German and Russian inspirations.

* The kitchen is open from 11:30 AM to 8:00 PM Monday to Thursday and from 11:30 AM to 9:00 PM on weekends. 
* The minimum age required to access the restaurant is 16 years old.
*On Saturdays, reservations at the restaurant are necessary to ensure a seat.

CAN WE DRINK ALCOHOL IN THE HOT TUBS ?

No, it is not allowed to drink or to eat in the baths for health and sanitary reasons. The bath’s water temperature can causes deshydratation and this could be dangerous when doing a complete thermal cycle. For that reason, it is allowed to bring a water bottle in the hot tubs and the saunas so that you stay hydrated during all your experience. However, alcohol consumption must be done in the restaurant or terrace areas.

WHAT PRODUCTS ARE USED FOR THE BEAUTY TREATMENTS ?

We use the Phytomer product line, a unique laboratory entirely dedicated to marine biotechnologies.

HOW CAN I USE A GIFT CARD ?

The gift card is accepted as a form of payment for services, products and packages offered at SKYSPA. The total amount of your purchases is deducted from the balance on the card. It is not refundable, has no monetary value, and cannot be replaced in the event of damage, loss or theft. You must allow at least 24 hours after the gift card purchase to use it. The amount of the gift card for a treatment and a package is valid for one year after the purchase date. After this period, there may be a difference to pay when you reserve a treatment or package.

topographic line, texture

Foire aux questions

DOIS-JE APPORTER MON PROPRE PEIGNOIR ?

Non, le peignoir est inclus lors de la réservation de l'expérience thermale. Nous possédons plusieurs grandeurs de peignoir dont certaines tailles plus. Vous pouvez vous offrir un remplacement de peignoir pour 10$.

COMMENT FAIRE UNE RÉSERVATION?

La réservation n'est pas obligatoire pour tous nos services, mais elle est recommandée afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement de votre expérience à la Cité thermale. Il vous est possible de réserver un soin sur notre site internet ou par téléphone au 1-844-985-2500. Si vous présentez des symptômes de la COVID-19, nous vous demandons de reporter votre rendez-vous à une date ultérieure.

QUELLE EST VOTRE POLITIQUE D'ANNULATION?

Vous pouvez effectuer un changement ou annuler votre réservation sans frais jusqu’à 24 heures avant le début de votre rendez-vous. Au-dela de cette période, des frais vous serons facturés pour le déplacement ou l'annulation de votre visite. Si vous présentez des symptômes liés à la COVID-19, veuillez reporter votre visite en nous contactant au 1-844-985-2500.

FAUT-IL RÉSERVER POUR L'EXPÉRIENCE THERMALE ?

La réservation pour l'expérience thermale est recommandée mais n'est pas obligatoire. Si la capacité du site est atteinte, votre nom pourra être ajoutée à une liste d'attente. La réservation pour les soins et forfaits est requise. 

QUEL EST L'ÂGE MINIMUM POUR PROFITER DES INSTALLATIONS ?

L’âge minimum requis pour profiter de l’expérience thermique ou du restaurant est de 16 ans, et de 18 ans pour les soins.

EST-IL POSSIBLE DE PARLER EN PROFITANT DES INSTALLATIONS ?

Oui. À Förena, nous croyons que la détente profonde est possible même en discutant. C’est pourquoi il est permis de parler à voix basse, dans certaines zones de la Cité thermale. Nous avons toutefois d'autres zones où le silence complet est demandé. Vous pourrez passer un moment de lâcher prise avec les gens que vous aimez.

COMBIEN DE TEMPS PUIS-JE PROFITER DE L'EXPÉRIENCE THERMALE ?

À la Cité thermale, nous vous accueillons pour tout le temps qu'il vous faudra pour atteindre la détente profonde. Nous n'avons donc pas de plages horaires fixes à respecter. Vous pouvez profiter pleinement de l'expérience Förena.

EST-IL POSSIBLE DE QUITTER LES LIEUX ET DE REVENIR UNE FOIS L'EXPÉRIENCE THERMALE ACHETÉE ?

Non, une fois que vous avez payé pour l'expérience thermale, vous ne pouvez quitter les lieux pour revenir plus tard.

EST-IL POSSIBLE DE MANGER SUR PLACE ?

Oui. Il y a un restaurant à la Cité thermale où vous pouvez vous arrêter pour manger si vous avez faim entre un massage et l'expérience thermale. Nous servons un menu rafraîchissant offrant une variété de plats qui s'adapte à vos préférences alimentaires, sans jamais compromettre le goût (option végé, végane, sans gluten). Des entrées végétariennes aux fruits de mer, en passant par les inspirations islandaises, allemendes et russes.

* La cuisine est ouverte de 11h30 à 20h00 du lundi au jeudi et de 11h30 à 21h00 la fin de semaine. 
*L'âge minimum requis pour accéder au restaurant est de 16 ans.
*Les samedis, les réservations au restaurant sont nécessaires pour vous assurer une place.

PEUT-ON CONSOMMER DE L'ALCOOL DANS LES BAINS ?

Non, il est interdit de manger ou de boire dans les bains pour des raisons sanitaires et de santé. La température chaude de l’eau déshydrate rapidement le corps et cela pourrait être dangereux lors du cycle thermal. C’est pourquoi il est permis d’apporter votre bouteille d’eau afin que vous restiez hydraté tout le long de votre expérience. Par contre, la consommation d’alcool doit s’effectuer dans l’aire du restaurant et sur la terrasse.

QUELS PRODUITS UTILISEZ-VOUS POUR LES SOINS ESTHÉTIQUES ?

Nous utilisons la gamme de produits Phytomer, un laboratoire unique, entièrement consacré aux biotechnologies marines.

QUELLES SON LES CONDITIONS D'UTILISATION DE LA CARTE- CADEAU ?

La carte-cadeau est acceptée comme moyen de paiement pour des services, des produits ou des forfaits offerts au SKYSPA. Le montant de l’achat est déduit du solde de la carte à chaque utilisation. Elle n’est ni remboursable ni monnayable et elle ne peut être remplacée en cas de dégradation, perte ou vol. Il faut compter un délai minimal de 24 heures après l'achat d'une carte-cadeau pour l'utilisation.  Le montant de la carte-cadeaux pour un soin et un forfait est valide pour un an après la date d'achat. Au-delà de cette période, il pourrait y avoir une différence à payer lors de votre réservation d'un soin ou du forfait.

ligne topographique, texture